The SES AGM 2017

29th Mar 2017

The SES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held at 6pm on Wednesday 29 March 2017 at the Park Tower Hotel (London).

The Scientific Exploration Society is delighted to announce that Honorary Vice-President Pen Hadow will be the guest speaker following the AGM. Pen is still the only person to have reached the North Pole solo and self-supported from Canada. His subsequent leadership of the pioneering international exploration programme, Catlin Arctic Survey (2007-2013), resulted in global awards for environmental protection, communications, technology and sponsorship. Epitomizing the ‘Pioneers with Purpose’ we wish to celebrate, Pen will tell how his early quest for Arctic adventure inspired a lifelong and deeper passion for the region, and the motivation to highlight the urgent need for scientific exploration and marine protection of the North Pole region’s international waters.


Exploration Suite, Park Tower Hotel, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN


SES AGM - 6pm
Pen Hadow Lecture - 6.30pm (for 7pm)


- All are welcome at the Lecture.
- Admission is FREE to SES Members, Members of the Explorers' Club and SES invited guests.
- £12.50 (£6 concessions) to Non Members, payable on arrival.
- Cash bar.

SES Members are invited to the AGM. For NON SES Members, there is a cash bar from 6.30pm before the lecture at 7pm.

Pen Hadow 290317
Forthcoming Events

Dirk Gorrisen Invitation
Ground Penetrating Orangutans

Dr Dirk Gorissen will talk about where technology meets development and conservation
Close Encounters with Wild Animals

A talk given by John Blashford-Snell for children of all ages
Fearghal O Nuallain invitation
Fearghal O'Nuallain to lead SES SOCIALS@GAUCHO in 2018

The Water Diaries - exploring the world’s most interesting river by foot
Exploration in Latin America
Exploration in Latin America

Canning House event to celebrate SES expeditions in Latin America
Subscribe to our mailing list
about | expeditions | news/events | sponsors | awards | past awards | media | gallery | donate | contactFacebook Twitter